Join the adventure!



The Scouts in line with Government advice through the National Youth Agency has moved from a Red Status in England to Amber. This means that we can start to plan Face to Face meetings of whole sections of Young People with Adult Supervsion both outdoors and indoors. We are certainly not rushing this and will only move to this status after we have assessed all the risks and that this risk assessment has been approved by the management in each Group or Unit and then by the management at District Level. The safety and health of all our members, Young People and Adults is paramount and we will continue to be inclusive making allowances for all whether they can partake in face to face meetings or not! We are Scouts and will continue to find ways to support all our Young People and Adult Volunteers to continue to gain #Skillsforlife through various other means including digital media and face to face meetings, where possible. Please be patient while we develop the risk assessments and have them approved.

If you wish to get your child involved in Scouting please do email us and we can look at the Group local to you for places. If you want to get involved we have vacancies in various roles in contact with Young People and other management roles. If you are good with young people or old or have a different skill we can always find you a role.


District Commissioner –

Welcome to the Ashdown District website.

Ashdown District is based in the county of East Sussex. We have Scout Groups in the following Towns and Villages in our area include, Crowborough, Groombridge, Hartfield, Buxted, Hadlow Down, Uckfield, Ticehurst, Mayfield and Rotherfield.

We also have Explorer Scout Units based at Buxted (Falcon), Crowborough (Tullis), Mayfield/Ticehurst (Avery), Groombridge (Groms) & Uckfield (272)

You can find information about all events and the sections within the district.


We are part of East Sussex Scouts – East Sussex Scouts Website

Scout Sections:

© Copyright 2021, , All Rights Reserved.